The calendars for the Formula 2 and Formula 3 feeder series have also been revealed. While both championships previously held two races per weekend at most European F1 races, both series will now run at separate events and switch to a three race format in order to cut costs.

The eight-event Formula 2 schedule includes the British GP.

2021 F1 calendar (provisional)

21 March Australian GP (Melbourne)

28 March Bahrain GP (Sakhir)

11 April Chinese GP (Shanghai)

25 April TBC

9 May Spanish GP (Barcelona)*

23 May Monaco GP (Monaco)

6 June Azerbaijan GP (Baku)

13 June Canadian GP (Montreal)

27 June French GP (Paul Ricard)

4 July Austrian GP (Spielberg)

18 July British GP (Silverstone)

1 August Hungarian GP (Budapest)

29 August Belgian GP (Spa-Fracorchamps)

5 September Dutch GP (Zandvoort)

12 September Italian GP (Monza)

26 September Russian GP (Sochi)

3 October Singapore GP (Singapore)

10 October Japanese GP (Suzuka)

24 October United States GP (Austin)

31 October Mexican GP (Mexico City)

14 November Brazilian GP (Interlagos)*

28 November Saudi Arabian GP (Jeddah)

5 December Abu Dhabi GP (Abu Dhabi)

*subject to contract


Honda to quit F1 after 2021 season

Schumacher Jr linked to 2021 Haas F1 drive

New Formula 1 car regulations delayed until 2022​